The Johannes-Schule Bonn

is a Waldorf school for children with special needs who benefit from being educated in small groups. The founder of Waldorf schools Rudolf Steiner called them "in need of soul care". His description sounds old-fashioned but it points out a side of education which is neither found in traditional pedagogics for children with special needs nor in the modern process of inclusion. Our goal is a way to teach in which learning goal orientation, education of art, music and handcraft as well as therapeutic elements are combined in a "soul caring" way.

Based on the "Ausbildungsordnung Sonderpädagogische Förderung/ Training regulations special educational support (AOSF)" at Johannes-Schule we teach pupils with special needs of the whole range of learning and development disorders/ Bildungsgang "Learning", also in combination with needs in the educational courses "Speech impediment" and "Emotional and Social Development") and pupils with the educational course "Intellectual disability".

We are looking forward to your visit. The possibilities to do so
can be checked by phone and under         News   (GER)

 

The school time of 12 years leads to the Waldorf school Graduation certificate in the educational background "Intellectual disability" or the educational background "Learning", possibly with the simple certificate of the secondary modern school (Hauptschule).

As an all-day school we provide an education which helps to stay and become healthy. School time in our school is added with a wide range of anthroposophical therapies, physiotherapy and individual music therapy. The special design of the rooms and the whole school area is as important to us as a healthy lunch which is daily and freshly made in our school kitchen.


Our pages in the internet give you a first view about our work.

Essentials   in   brief   summary
School organization & learning areas (ger)
about   Waldorf   Schools

Die Johannes-Schule Bonn

ist eine Waldorf-Förderschule für Kinder, denen das Leben und Arbeiten in großen Gruppen schwer fällt, und die deshalb besondere Zuwendung und Förderung in kleinen Klassen brauchen. "Seelenpflege-bedürftig" nannte sie Rudolf Steiner, der Begründer der Waldorf-Schulen. Dieser so altmodisch anmutende Begriff beleuchtet eine Seite von Erziehung und Bildung, die weder in der tradierten Sonderpädagogik, noch in der aktuellen Inklusionsdiskussion den ihr in der Waldorfpädagogik zukommenden Stellenwert findet. Ein Unterricht, in dem sich Lernzielorientierung, künstlerisch-musische und handwerkliche Bildung sowie therapeutische Elemente "seelenpflegerisch" durchdringen ist unser Ziel.


Im Sinne der "Ausbildungsordnung Sonderpädagogische Förderung (AO-SF)"  werden an der Johannes-Schule Schülerinnen und Schüler mit besonderem Unterstützungsbedarf aus dem gesamten Spektrum der Lern- und Entwicklungsstörungen (Bildungsgang "Lernen", auch in Verbindung mit den Unterstützungsbedarfen "Sprache" und "Emotionale und soziale Entwicklung") sowie mit Förderbedarf "geistige Entwicklung" unterrichtet.


Über Ihren Besuch "an Ort und Stelle" freuen wir uns besonders -
die Möglichkeiten erfahren Sie telefonisch und unter   Aktuelles

 

Die 12-jährige Schulzeit führt zum Abschluss der Waldorfschule im Bildungsgang "Geistige Entwicklung" oder im Bildungsgang "Lernen" (gegebenenfalls mit Hauptschulabschluss).


Als Ganztagsschule bemühen wir uns um eine gesundende Erziehung. Der Unterricht wird ergänzt durch ein breites Angebot an anthroposophisch orientierten Therapien, Krankengymnastik und musikalische Einzelförderung. Die besondere Gestaltung der Räume und des Schulgeländes ist uns ebenso wichtig wie ein gesundes Mittagessen, das in der eigenen Schulküche täglich frisch zubereitet wird.


Unsere Seiten im Internet geben Ihnen erste Informationen über unsere Arbeit

In aller Kürze    oder    Detaillierter

und ganz allgemein über die Waldorfschule

Hier geht es weiter zu den          Anmeldungen